How Trauma Affects Our Ability to Communicate

communication5

Thank goodness for the Internet! This is what my grateful brain is thinking at 5:30 a.m. when it kicks me out of bed and tells me it’s time to find new information about the art of healing after trauma. It’s become an obsession after so many years of being on this journey myself. When you survive trauma in its various shades and you begin to find your way back to the land of the living, you want more than anything to help others understand. Luckily, my treasure hunt this morning has brought me to a very brave and beautiful artist, Heidi Hanson, whose blog is a plethora of information and resources about Somatic Experiencing (SE) and her own revelations as she heals from trauma. Here is her latest post addressing the specifics of communication challenges in those living with PTSD:

http://www.new-synapse.com/aps/wordpress/?p=1614

I’m so glad Heidi is sharing her journey with the rest of us. Thank you, Heidi. Truly. This is a perfect way to start the day. I hope, dear readers, you find it as interesting and insightful as I do.

Many blessings,

Jenna

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How Trauma Affects Our Ability to Communicate

    • I’m so glad you find it helpful! I completely agree! I am actually in awe of Heidi’s very clear and articulate way of describing how trauma has affected her. It’s absolutely spot on. I’ll keep posting as I uncover more trauma-informed treasures. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment